[FIND OUT THE MAIN ISSUES IN EDM-CSWG DISCUSSION]

The first meeting of the Environment Deputies Meeting and Climate Sustainability Working Group (EDM-CSWG) will be held on 21 – 24 March 2022 in Yogyakarta.

It’s time for us to find out the main issues from the EDM-CSWG discussion and the mission that will be raised by the Indonesian G20 Presidency in discussing the objectives of environmental protection and climate change control.

Watch the full video of recap-issues in EDM-CSWG here:

Let’s Join C20 movement for G20 Indonesia 2022!

Civil20 (C20) is a forum for Civil Society Organizations around the world to bring people’s voices and agendas to the G20 Leaders. We will organize, consolidate, and stand up for the sustainability of our planet, social equity, and economic justice.

Kicking off the first movement of C20 Indonesia, we invite you to join our movement in C20 for G20 Indonesia 2022 by joining our Kick-Off Ceremony Meeting at tinyurl.com/Registration-C20.

The C20 Kick-Off Meeting will be held on 7-8 March 2022 and Side Events on 8-9 March 2022.

7 March 2022
C20 Kick Off Ceremony – 14.00 – 17.00 WIB (+7 GMT) / 15.00 – 18.00 WITA

8 March 2022
Side Event – 08.00 – 11.00 WIB (+7 GMT) / 09.00 – 12.00 WITA
Press Conference – 12.00 – 13.30 WIB (+7 GMT) / 13.00 – 14.30 WITA
Plenary Session – 14.00 – 14.30 WIB (+7 GMT) / 15.00 – 15.30 WITA
Break Out Session and Closing – 14.30 – 16.00 WIB (+7 GMT) / 15.30 – 17.00 WITA

9 March 2022
Side Events – 08.00 – 11.00 WIB (+7 GMT) / 09.00 – 12.00 WITA

Keep updated about the C20 movement by following our Instagram @civilsociety20 and Twitter @C20EG.

Announcement for the 1st Meeting of Environment Deputies Meeting and Climate Sustainability Working Group (EDM-CSWG)

Dear All G20 2022 Members and Invitees

We welcome you to Yogyakarta.

In the city with rich of history, culture and modernity, there will be held The First Meeting of Environment Deputies Meeting and Climate Sustainability Working Group (EDM-CSWG) in Yogyakarta on 21st – 24th March 2022 at Tentrem Hotel.

The EDM-CSWG upcoming meeting will discuss three priority issues, and they are:

  1. Supporting more sustainable recovery;
  2. Enhancing land-and-sea based actions to support environment and climate objectives; and
  3. Enhancing resource mobilization to support environment protection and climate objectives

To strengthen ties/collective cooperation, the day after the meeting we invite you to join excursion. The excursion will take in several places: Borobudur Temple, The Yogyakarta Palace, Giriloyo Batik Village, Prambanan Temple, and enjoy the Ramayana Ballet.

We are looking forward to your arrival and participation throughout the 1st EDM-CSWG processes to achieve our collective vision, Recover Together, Recover Stronger.  Sincerely, the Indonesian EDM-CSWG Secretariat.

Watch the full invitation video here:

[Media Announcement] Virtual SEMINAR on Post-Pandemic Infrastructure And Global Public Goods In The G20

Join us for the Virtual Seminar on Post-Pandemic Infrastructure And Global Public Goods In The G20, today, 18 February 2022 at 3.00pm – 5.00pm (GMT+7).


The seminar will discuss the conditions to leverage a ‘new narrative’ on infrastructure investment and financing within the G20 through sustainable and resilient physical, social and digital infrastructure and the reinforcement of pandemic preparedness.

Registration link: bit.ly/VirtualSeminarG20